City Council

The Mayor and City Council are the legislative bodies of the City. It is their responsibility to establish and amend city policies through the enactment of ordinances and resolutions. In 1976 the Mayor and Council elected to establish the council-manager form of government which allows for a democratically elected Mayor and Council. A City Manager is appointed by the council and delegated authority and responsibility to ensure services are provided in a timely and cost-effective manner, to prepare and implement an annual budget, and to manage the City of Bainbridge workforce and the day-to-day operations of the city.

The Mayor and Council are elected on a non-partisan basis and serve staggered four-year terms resulting in a city election every two years. District A is represented by two members and District B is represented by three members. The Mayor and Councilperson for Seat 1 are elected on an at-large basis and represent the entire city.

Council meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. and also on the first Tuesday of February, May, August, and November in the Council Chambers of City Hall. The public is invited and encouraged to attend.

The City Manager's Executive Assistant, Crystal Hines, also acts as the City Clerk. Crystal can be contacted for information pertaining to Ordinances, Resolutions, City Council Agendas & Minutes, Municipal Code, Elections, Open Records, Authorities, Boards, Commissions, and Advisory Committees. Crystal is also the official custodian of the city seal to be affixed to legal documents upon request, and provide notary public services for city legal requirements, contracts, and agreements. Crystal can be reached at 229-400-9313.


Mayor Edward Reynolds (At-Large)
Council Meeting Minutes & Agendas
Recent Ordinances & Resolutions


January 16, 2018

February 6, 2018

February 20, 2018

March 20, 2018

April 17, 2018

May 1, 2018

May 15, 2018

June 19, 2018

July 17, 2018

August 7, 2018

August 21, 2018

September 18, 2018

October 16, 2018

November 6, 2018

November 20, 2018

December 18, 2018

Glennie Bench (At Large, Post 1)
Derik McDowell (District A, Post 2)
Phil Long (District B, Post 3)
Kregg Close
Kregg Close (District A, Post 4)
Roslyn Palmer (District B, Post 5)
Don Whaley
Don Whaley (District B, Post 6)